Black Celebration

This Depeche Mode song could have multiple meanings right now … nationally, personally, etc.
Here’s to great music – which gets you through all life’s experiences, sad and joyful.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Lets have a black celebration
Black celebration
Tonight

To celebrate the fact
That weve seen the back
Of another black day

I look to you
How you carry on
When all hope is gone
Cant you see

Your optimistic eyes
Seem like paradise
To someone like
Me

I want to take you
In my arms
Forgetting all I couldnt do today

Black celebration
Black celebration
Tonight

To celebrate the fact
That weve seen the back
Of another black day

I look to you
And your strong belief
Me, I want relief
Tonight

Consolation
I want so much
Want to feel your touch
Tonight

Take me in your arms
Forgetting all you couldnt do today

Black celebration
Ill drink to that
Black celebration
Tonight

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    barrymax said,

    Bau Haus, Depeche Mode…emotional anrchy

  2. 2

    barrymax said,

    oh yeah the Cure too and Portishead


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

