Big changes …

My promise to write here has once again fallen flat. The main reason that I have been living transient and off the kindness of others for the past few months, with little internet access (except at work, which I wouldn’t have time to write at anyway).

I’ve had time though to debate with myself the place of public and private on a blog. Seems the lines get blurry. The whole reason a lot of people start blogs is as journals, to share their personal lives. I admit that I started this with a more political, or activist motive. But what have we learned from feminism, if not that the “personal is political”?

I want some things in my life to be public, even if i don’t want to go around to every person I know and tell them about my pain, shame, joy or enlightenment….

So I’ll let you in on some of it right here, because if I haven’t seen you or spoken to you, or if you’ve read this blog in the past and don’t even know who I am, you still might want to know.

I’ll spare you the big long stories.

Here’s what’s been goin’ down.

My husband (of ten months) and I left the land and are now separated. We’ve had 1 and a half great years together.  I’m in a really confusing, weird space with this.

My precious kitty died of pneumonia last week while I was on vacation. We had three wonderful years together.

I just got back from an awesome trip with my best friend in the world. We went on a road trip out west, finally making it to our final destination of Sedona AZ for a few days.

I just got my first tarot deck.

I’m living with some friends – probably the fifth place I’ve lived in the past three months. Looking for an apartment, but also contemplating leaving upstate.

I’m on an allergy elimination diet per my ND.  Starts out with taking all wheat, gluten (oats, barley, rye), dairy, corn, peanuts, tomatoes, potatoes, refined sugar and juice out of the diet and then slowly reintroducing it. So I am ovo-veg right now, but only organic eggs.

Maybe someday I will get back to writing the real stuff I meant to when I started here.  

Thanks for everyone’s support!

Love,

Aletha

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    barrymax said,

    This just in…life is weird and confusing. But you are an apt witness. Do not, I repeat, do not witness your own life.

    Live it.

    Love always d dancy(Like a big bro)

  2. 2

    alethafaye said,

    Thanks Dancy. Always words of wisdom … 😉

  3. 3

    ClapSo said,

    Hang in there Aletha! You’ve just caught a passing bug that’s going around. You’ll bonce back, you’ll see. If I can help in any way lemme know…

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

  4. 4

    ami said,

    I’m so sorry to read that Orenji has died. Take care of yourself, and take as long as you need to heal; pet loss is devestating.

  5. 5

    dotcalm said,

    This is an amazing time we live in! I just joined Technorati only to find you have a link here to my blog – and we have an apartment open here!
    I hope you will contact me,
    Veronika


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

