Some Updates …

 Things will smooth out/slow down soon, but here’s an update.

 Work:  I am still working at the O-D/Pennysaver.  At my suggestion, the building manager is putting in recycling bins on all floors and the employee productivity committee is taking my corporate wellness/yoga suggestions seriously. I leave vegetarian propoganda around the break room (and people eat it up! pun intended) and make vegan muffins for my coworkers so they can see what they’re missing 😉

Home life: looking for a new apartment by the end of the month. And yes, my last name is now Asay-Stewart. Wedding photos forthcoming!!  It was an awesome event with family and community all around us. Many told us it was the most down-to-earth ceremony they’ve attended … awwww.

What I’m reading: The newest issue of Bitch Magazine (yeeehaww) and journalism by Keith Harmon Snow.

 Will be adding more links to my blogroll soon. Tuesdays and Wednesdays are so slow at work that I surf half the day (unfortunately) but I haven’t been writing b/c I couldn’t find my wordpress password. Now I got it, it’s all good…. hmm but I guess I COULD actually be writing at work. <Good point, Self.>

Leave a Reply

