Sleepy times

Right now is sleepy times. I noticed how when I stopped writing for about a week, my blog stats went down *gasp*.  I’ve been pretty busy in LIFE and BLOGLIFE doesn’t seem as tempting then … wedding planning, get togethers and Co-op meetings, job interviews, making the wedding dress, roommate moving in, watching alien videos and Margaret Cho on youtube, and riding my bicycleta a few times a week and *whew* … like I said: sleepy times.

We met with the caterer Monday in Syracuse. Visiting caterers is fun! They make you food and you just eat it and then tell them what you want at your event.  Hehe. We get to do it tomorrow too with the cake tasting. Vegan cakes, of course. The guests will never know *wink*wink*  hmmm I’m thinking German Chocolate with a mocha cream frosting.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    ClapSo said,

    ACK! Cake without BUTTER CREAM? It’s the work of SATAN! No whipped cream on top? Really, I don’t know how ANYONE lives without dairy products…

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

  2. 2

    alethafaye said,

    Welll, they DO make buttercream FLAVOR for us poor vegans …
    Alas, no cake tasting today. I’ll let you know how it goes though…
    PLUS + I have photos of me on my bike to post tomorrow.

  3. 3

    Aletha what is up with that scary axe your always carrying around with you?
    Hilde and I are looking forward to sampling the strange foods you and Nate eat. You know, foods that are good for you and stuff…..you know…..right?

  4. 4

    ClapSo said,

    When ever I go over a vegans house to eat, I always bring a bag od shredded beef jerky to sprinkle on the food. It gives it that “real food kick” that bean sprouts just don’t have 😉

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

  5. 5

    alethafaye said,

    Ha ha Clapso, your ‘biting’ comments will never get to me … and I’ll be laughing when you have a heart attack after your last steak …. haha.

    David, don’t worry, the ax is just for trees :D. Leftover from my trail blazing days …. you know that photo was in a calendar: Women of Trail Crew 2007…

    And yes, we finally tasted the cakes and have to say were pretty impressed with the texture, if not the flavor, but that can be improved. Not many bakers here in Upstate used to cooking vegan goods. You’ll just have to wait and see!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

