Soulforce comes to Utica

A grassroots, non-violence driven marriage equality group that has recently come to my attention, Soulforce, will be making a stop in Utica next Wednesday for a potluck and public forum. Though the focus is on marriage equality for LGBTQ, you can see from their website that the platform is much broader and I really like the approach they take – non-violent soulforce action. Really a well-organized, inspiring group of young people. New Yorkers, check out the site and find out where they will be presenting in your area.

Utica: Wednesday, July 25 at 6pm- dinner, 7pm forum, at Plymouth-Bethseda United Church of Christ, 500 Plant St. Local political leaders, including senators, faith leaders, and LGBTQ couples have been invited to speak.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Brian said,

    Hey! Great to see you’re getting the word out! I hope to see you and many others at the event. If you have any questions, feel free to shoot us an email.

    Northern Route Co-Directors are: alexey@soulforce.org and katie@soulforce.org

  2. 2

    alethafaye said,

    Thanks Brian. I’ll be reporting on in for the local indy mag The Phoenix. Best of luck!

    Brian’s blog is at: http://allpointsinbetween.blogspot.com

  3. 3

    alethafaye said,

    AHHH I just realized that because of my new work schedule I may not be able to attend!! We’ll see what we can do …

  4. 4

    lotsstask said,

    I was exactly looking for something like that. I want make the best use of my marvelous welcome I have read a good joke in internet 😉 How would you clean a tuba? Try a tuba toothpaste.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

