Computer Crashing, Nothing Doing

Just an update. There hasn’t been much activity here at New World Dawning since my computer crashed last Friday. Yup.  Hard Drive fried, getting a new one installed this weekend. Some things have pretty much been on hold b/c of that, but others are moving right along.

More updates soon.

Peace.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    ClapSo said,

    Glad you survived that worst of all disasters, loss of computer use. Hope you had backed up all your writing, would be a shame to lose even one word of your excellent prose to e-gremlins!

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

  2. 2

    alethafaye said,

    ClapSo –
    Most of the writing I’ve lost was from previously losing one of those little flash drives – thesis notes etc. I had most recent things backed up but I lost the digital copy of my 65 page thesis [not like I’ll ever need it again, unless I want to write a book on same topic; but then I’ll probably rewrite the entire thing.] Possibly more devestating was my wedding planning stuff that now I have to redo …
    ;-P —-

  3. 3

    ClapSo said,

    Ouch! Ya gotta back-up Aletha! All those words gone…

    Ah well, you’ll just write more and better!

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

