Fast Day

  I have been going back and forth on writing today. It’s been a full day of research and busy stuff.  Today I tried going the time-tested “Time Management Through Fasting.”  Yes, I got a lot done without wasting so much time puttering around, eating etc.  It also had the added benefit of making me more open to coaching from others, clarity and focus, and possibly some karmic cleansing. Not that I would know …

I’ve been feeling like I needed to cleanse for a while now, especially since this past weekend was kind of a free for all with all kinds of vegan treats and I could feel my digestion slowing down. Water fasting is a good way to jumpstart your lymph and digestive systems. Also good for alkalizing.  Tomorrow I will break the fast with fresh juices and maybe a light meal in the evening.

And despite this, I cannot think or/focus on one thing in particular to write about today. I feel as if I am being pulled in many directions!

While you’re wondering how to not go crazy while not eating, I will post this great nutrient dense pancake recipe:

Ingredients: 1 soft banana, 1 cup flour, 1 tsp flax meal, a handful of rolled oats, a handful or two of crushed walnuts, pinch of salt and a little more than a pinch of baking soda. 

Mix together, mushing up the banana and add water (less than a cup) until the batter is a medium consistency – pourable but not watery.

Heat a griddle (I like cast iron) and oil with vegetable oil, olive oil, or Earth Balance. Cook the pancakes, flipping when lots of bubbles appear.

OK, so not earth shattering. But they are soo good, esp with maple syrup, jam, or peanut butter.  Apologies for the lack of measurements.

Leave a Reply

